Manage access to organizations
You can manage access to an organization by selecting an organization from the Organizations list view and selecting the associated tabs for providing access to users, administrators, or teams.
Assign a user to an organization
You can give a user with access to an organization, and therefore the resources within the organization, by assigning them to the organization and managing the organization roles associated with the user.
About this task
You can view a list of users associated with an organization, along with the roles each user is directly assigned, in the organization’s Users tab. When you manage a user’s organization roles in the Users tab, you can also see how the user was assigned their roles, whether indirectly, through association with a team, or through direct user assignment by an administrator.
If a user is assigned a "team member" role, this likely indicates that they have an indirectly-assigned role. To see a user’s indirectly-assigned roles, click the pencil icon
to view and manage roles, and then click the link labeled View indirectly-assigned organization roles in the page banner.
To assign a user to an organization, the user must already exist. For more information, see Creating a user. To assign roles to a user, the role must already exist. See Creating a role for more information.
Procedure
Assign an administrator to an organization
Assign existing users as administrators to an organization so they can manage its membership and settings. This allows designated administrators to create new users and teams and grant permissions.
Procedure
Assigning a team to an organization
Give a team access to an organization by assigning roles to the team in the organization's Teams tab. Team role assignments do not automatically grant organization membership to team members.
About this task
To assign roles to a team, the team must already exist in the organization. For more information, see Creating a team. To assign roles for a team, the role must already exist. See Creating a role for more information.
Users who are members of a team can exercise the team's assigned roles on organization resources. However, some operations, such as creating resources within the organization, require explicit organization membership in addition to team role assignments.
To ensure that team members can perform all operations granted by their team roles, verify that each user is also a member of the organization. For more information, see Assign a user to an organization.
Procedure
Delete an organization
Delete an organization to permanently remove it along with its teams and associated resources. Users are not deleted, but they lose all role assignments associated with that organization.
About this task
You must be an Organization administrator or System administrator to delete an organization. When you delete an organization, all teams belonging to that organization are also deleted. Users are not deleted, but their role assignments from the organization and its teams are revoked.
When you try to delete items that are used by other resources, a message is displayed warning you that the deletion might impact other resources and prompts you to confirm the deletion. Some screens contain items that are invalid or have been deleted previously, and will fail to run.