Delete a user
Delete user accounts that are no longer needed or that were created in error.
Before you begin
- You have the
adminrole.
Procedure
- Navigate to .
- Select the actions menu for the user you want to delete.
- Select Delete user.
- In the confirmation dialog, select the checkbox for I understand this user will be permanently deleted and select Delete to confirm.
Results
The user's local record and all identity provider bindings are removed. If a user authenticates again with the same external identity after deletion, just-in-time provisioning creates a new user record.