Delete a service account
Delete a service account to permanently remove it and its credentials from automation orchestrator, such as when an integration is decommissioned. You cannot undo this action.
Before you begin
- The service account you want to delete exists in the target project.
- You have the
service_account:deletepermission or theproject-adminrole.
About this task
If you need to temporarily revoke access, disable the service account instead.
When you delete a service account, automation orchestrator also:
- Rejects all tokens previously issued to the service account within seconds.
- Permanently removes all credentials associated with the service account.
- Removes all non-built-in role assignments for the service account.